Hello! Hooray! is primarily a blog at www.hellohooray.com and small business, which is currently run through Etsy. Firstly, I’ll explain how your information is used when you visit my blog and then secondly how it is used when you make a purchase through Etsy.
The cookies on my website allow me to track which pages you have viewed and how you found my blog. I cannot see any personal information about you through the cookies.
I have linked up my blog to Google Analytics, so whenever you visit any page on my blog, Google will collect information about which pages you read and how long for, as well as if you are a new or a returning visitor. I do not collect any personal information from this, and neither do Google.
You can get in touch through the contact form, leaving your name, email address and message. Once you click ‘contact us’, the email will come to my business address email@example.com – your information is not shared with anyone else, and is not posted publicly on my blog.
You can leave a comment on my blog if you wish. You need to give your name and email address to be able to leave a comment – only your name will be publicly visible on my blog (unless you choose to include it in the comment). Your email address is not shared with anyone else. All comments need to be approved by admin (i.e. me!), so if you are commenting for the first time the comment will not appear straight away. Approved readers do not have to have subsequent comments approved by admin. Spam comments will be deleted and no information regarding name or email address will be shared.
All purchases are currently made through hellohoorayshop on Etsy. When you make a purchase, Etsy will share your name and address with me so that I can send your lovely stitched items to the right place. I cannot see any of your payment details, other than knowing how you paid. Etsy will also let me know your email address so that I can contact you if there are any problems. Your personal details shared with me are never passed on to anyone else – promise! It is just used once for the purposes of shipping your items.
Purchases of digital patterns require the same information in order to make a purchase, but this is not shared with anyone else.
Page updated 20th May 2018.